2020 TSP National Convention

The National Convention of the TS in the Philippines will be held on November 15, 21 & 22, 2020. The biennial election of the Board of Trustees will also be during the convention. Tim Boyd, President of the TS International, will be the keynote speaker of the convention. Other speakers are Pablo Sender, author of The Evolution of Higher Consciousness, and Nancy Secrest, International Secretary of the Theosophical Order of Service.

Registration Procedure:

  1. Participants should be members of the Theosophical Society in the Philippines. Members of other sections or lodges may be admitted upon registration
  2. Members have been sent a Registration Form, which they should fill up and send back to tosphilippines1908@gmail.com
  3. Registered members shall be sent the Zoom link for the entire convention
  4. There are no fixed fees for the convention. Donations by participants are encouraged to help in the programs and administrative work of the TS in the Philippines.
  5. Only registrants who are updated in their dues for 2019 and 2020 shall be entitled to vote in the election of the TSP Board of Trustees
 Day 1,
Nov. 15, 2020
 Retreat  Emcee: Celeste Sasuman
 10am – 12nn  Meditation and Theosophical Spirituality
Facilitated by Vic Hao Chin Jr.
 2:00 p.m.  Invocation  Andrew Navarro
 Welcome Greetings  Chally Romero, TSP President
 Orientation on convention  Celeste Sasuman
 Procedures for election of TSP Board  Emily Hayudini
 Lodge & Study Group Reports
 3:30 pm President’s Report  Chally Romero
 4:30 pm  Program and Presentation by Youth Group  Youth Group
 8 pm   Keynote Address  Tim Boyd, International President
 Day 2, Saturday
Nov. 21, 2020
 Emcee: Armielyn Matela
 8:45 am – 9 am  Invocation and Short Meditation  Andrew Navarro
 9 am  Convention Lecture: “Methods of Self-Knowledge”  Pablo Sender
Author, The Evolution of Higher Consciousness
 Open Forum
 10:30 am  Panel Discussion on “Living the Theosophical Life” Christopher See
Emily Zen Chua
Jean Lim
 Open Forum
 3 pm – 4pm  “Integrative Leadership: Meeting the Challenges of the Spiritual and Social Development”  Saturnina “Bebot” Rodil
 4 pm –
5 pm
 Workshop on Leadership facilitated by Bebot Rodil
 Day 3
Nov. 22,
Grace Bernardo-Gesalem
 9:30 am – 9:45 am Invocation and Meditation  Andrew Navarro
 9:45 am – 10:00 am Announcements Grace Bernardo-Gesalem
 10 am – 11:30 am  Lecture: “Theosophical View of Health and Disease  Roselmo Doval-Santos
 Open Forum
 2 pm – 3:30 pm  Theosophical Order of Service Symposium
 “And One for the Wall”  Nancy Secrest, International Secretary, TOS
 “Visions on Service Work for the TOS”  Rekha Nahar,
President, TOS Philippines
 4 pm to 5 pm  Workshop on Theosophical Work
 (a) Work of Theosophical Order of Service (TOS)
 (b) Youth Work and Activities
 (c) Online Theosophy
 5 pm – 5:30 pm  Plenary Session
 5:30 pm – 5:45 pm  Announcement of Election Results Canvassing Committee
 5:45 pm – 6 pm  Closing of the Convention

TSP Election Committee

Election Procedures


  1. Members who are qualified to vote will be sent a ballot through Google Forms with a list of the candidates. This will be sent by email to their registered email address.
  2. Members who are qualified to vote are those who have paid their dues for the years 2019 and 2020.
  3. Members may update their dues during the convention to be entitled to vote. Deadline of updating will be Nov. 15, 2020.
  4. Voting will be closed by 12noon of Nov. 22, 2020. The Canvassing Committee will announce the results by 4pm of Nov. 22.
  5. Each voter can vote for 0-7 candidates. Ballots which vote for more than 7 candidates will be invalidated.
  6. Each voter will be given a Voting Code which they have to input in the ballot. Without the Code, the ballot will be invalidated.
  7. Those who don’t have email address will have to submit a registered phone number. The Voting Code will be sent to their registered phone number by text message. They will send their vote with the Voting Code by sending a text message to 0927-403-4983.
  8. The members of the Canvassing Committee are:
    1. Emily Hayudini
    2. Mona Brocoy
    3. Mary Grace Arboleda